← All Topics

Ticket Lock is a handy function for agents and administrators who do not want a closed ticket to be reopened by a customer/client.  The check-box is located on the right side of the ticket screen in a metabox called Merge and Lock.

Simply tick the box next to the Lock Ticket label and update the ticket.  If a customer or client attempts to reopen a ticket they will see the following message:

Website designed & maintained by www.onebrightspark.co.uk